My Violin Guy…!”

by Ramse Capatoy

It was love at first sight.   I fell in love with this guy whom I knew a little about.  When I looked  into his eyes, I was hypnotized by the beauty I saw in their depths.   It was the very first day we met, but alas, it was also our last!”

I was walking with my friends at the park after class. Just to relax jut even for a while. No school and no rules to worry about… We liked to stay at the park talking about the bumpy roads we had in life. I heard something from afar, it calls my sleeping heart. It’s the sound of the violin playing, molding me and catches my attention. “Who’s playing this music?” I asked.

“I don’t know. What music?” Mae replied. My heart beats so fast I want to know who’s playing this music. As I searched for my surroundings, I saw a guy not far from me, playing his violin.

I went near him and listened to his music. His music mesmerizes me, and I felt I was in the other dimension. I looked at his face, I tried to study it, and my heart beats so fast, it’s like I’m in a race or something. And suddenly the music was changing from a powerful sound to a sweet and soft sound, which really melts my whole being. I was falling in love with his music, I closed my eyes and I tried to feel its music, it’s like every beat it takes was a falling feathers of an angel. Then suddenly the music stopped, I opened my eyes and I saw him staring at me, it’s like, I have dirt on my face.

He asked me “What are you doing?” “Listening to your music, it was a great music, is that ‘Cannon’ which you have played earlier?” I asked. “Yes,” “I’m Jane, by the way, and you are? Sorry to disturb you on you were playing!” I replied with a smile. “Can I offer you a seat Jane?” he asked. “Oh, its okay I’m about to leave cause it’s getting late already,” I answered. “When will you be back?” he asked. “Uhmm maybe next week..!” I said. “See you then,” he said.

I left him at the park smilingly and hoping to see him next time. After 5 days I went back to the park, I waited for him to come, but he never did come. I wasn’t falling in love with his music, but I was falling deeply in love with him. I was so obsessed with him that everyday I went to the park at 6 PM and wait for him until 7 PM, but he never did came again. I never saw him ever since.

After 8 years, I’m still going at the park everyday hoping to see him again. I sat thinking, it’s been 8 years and he never

came back. Maybe he doesn’t want to see me. I was so sad that I didn’t notice that it was already 7:30 PM and when I was about to stand, I saw a guy standing in front of me, with a flower and smiled. My heart beats so fast, and I felt I met this guy before, but when? Where?

“You came!” he said. “Excuse me,” I asked. “Don’t you remember me? I’ve been waiting here for 8 years” he added. “It’s you then, you’re a liar I’ve been waiting here for 8 years but you never came, I wait here from 6  to 7 PM, and I looked like a fool waiting for someone to come.” I said and tears fell from my eyes to my cheeks. “You’ve been waiting here?” his voice sounds with amazement. “I’ve been waiting here for 8 years from 7 to 8 PM, bringing flowers everyday, just to know you formally.” He added.

Then he opened his violin holder and played this sweet music, and after playing “I love you, and I never stopped thinking about you,” he said.

Then I felt the raindrops falling, and I realize I was only daydreaming, and it really made me realize that he will never really come again. So I must step out from these crazy imaginations of mine and try to face the fact that we weren’t for each other. And he will never be my special someone, he will just be my violin guy.

Leave a comment